Blog

Uldir Raid Testing, May 11th-14th: Heroic + Normal

Category: Blog
10 0


 

A big chunk of testing has arrived to Uldir as we’re getting 2 more bosses tested on Heroic (apostrophe buddies Zek’voz and G’huun) on May 11th and (if all goes well aka if the raid doesn’t explode) most of Normal mode will be open during the weekend!

Blizzard LogoMay 11 (source)

On Friday, May 11th we will be conducting raid tests of Uldir. If testing goes well, the majority of Normal mode will remain available over the weekend.

Friday, May 11th

Zek’voz, Herald of N’zoth – Heroic Uldir
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

G’huun – Heroic Uldir
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, May 11th – Monday, May 14th
Normal Uldir

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a Beta environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

In-Game Guides for WoW and ESO

Power level your characters, make thousands of gold, earn achievements, and more...

Try It For FREE

Leave a comment

Categories

STAY UP TO DATE