Nov 5 Yellow names I got killed by an undead character with a yellow name. I know some npcs are green and players on your side are blue. Is this an enemy player or an npc? I thought the undead and blood elves were on the same side but I think it might have been a player because he/she jumped over and over again on my corpse after I was dead. I'm really confused by this.Lithelilara12 Nov 5
You’re after all the items to make the Super Cooling Module from Shadowmoon Valley, Nagrand or Talador, and the Cyclical Power Module from Frostfire Ridge, Gorgrond or Spires of Arak. Some are worth only a few hundred but I’ve sold a few for over 20k. They drop from any mob in the zone. I haven’t found an optimal spot, but all these zones have plenty of areas with densly packed mobs.

It comes with a detection system for quest which monitors your previous actions and makes improvements based on them. A directional arrow that appears on the screen will indicate the best direction. It is fully automated hence saves you the trouble of having to click when moving to the next level. By following the guide you will require fewer than 7 game days to move from 1 to 80. You can begin from mid-level and let the guide lead you through the next levels.


While this is more a method than a farm, I still thought it belonged in this video.  This method takes advantage of the long forgotten spell, void shatter.  Generally because of the logistics behind how easily obtainable void crystals are when compared to large prismatic shards, void crystals cost SUBSTANTIALLY less.  The void shatter spell however turns 1 void crystal into 2 large prismatic shards.  Globally large prismatic shards are worth 15g a piece, while void crystals trend around 2-4g a piece.  Can you do the math on that?  You can literally triple your investment cost by creating more prismatic shards for your market.  All it requires is for you to get honored with the shattered sun offensive, a little known fact that most enchanters are too lazy to take advantage of.  Nobody is doing this, and on most servers the market it ripe to take over.  Don't believe me?  Check it out yourself!

When an allied race has been unlocked for a player, new characters from that race will start at level 20. If a player levels an Allied race from 20 to level 110 without using character boosts, they will be rewarded with a unique "Heritage Armor" for transmogrification that reflects the unique lore behind the race but is limited for use to that race. Doing the quests to unlock the allied races will also unlock the races' unique mounts for use by the characters of their faction.[5] The void elves, Lightforged draenei, Highmountain tauren, and Nightborne, as races tied to the storyline for Legion, were made available with the preorder on January 30, 2018.[7] The Dark Iron dwarves and the Mag'har orcs are made available upon completing the "War Campaign" in Kul Tiras and Zandalar and reaching Exalted with one faction's War Campaign reputation; the Kul Tiran humans and Zandalari will be made available later in the expansion. Game director Ion Hazzikostas also indicated that additional Allied Races may be available in the future.[8] Blizzard later confirmed that there will definitely be more Allied Races beyond Zandalari and Kul'tirans.[9]
If you are dead set on leveling a production trade skill instead of taking two of the gathering skills, remember that not everything your trainer offers is worth buying. While it might be nice to have a long list of colorful shirts and dresses to produce as a tailor, for instance, the truth is they offer very little in the way of potential revenue. Also keep in mind that, generally, whatever items you craft at lower levels will not likely sell for more money than you could have made by simply selling the raw materials used to make them. For this reason, two gathering skills are highly recommended until you get closer to 80 (70 if you don't have the WotLK expansion or 60 if you don't have the TBC expansion).
AQ20 is a really nice transmog farm. The worms called Silicate Feeder are acutally the mobs with the best loot in the raids so be sure to loot them. They are found between the 3rd and 4th boss. Be sure not to kill ANY of the mobs in the room with the 2nd boss as that will start the encounter for the boss. You can go through the whole instance without killing any bosses, so you can choose to run the entire raid or exit after killing the worms by creating a group in the group finder and leaving it.
Meanwhile, Tyrande Whisperwind and Malfurion Stormrage grow impatient regarding liberating Darkshore from the Horde's control, ultimately choosing to begin the offensive on their own, against Anduin's advice. In order to maximize their chances, Tyrande undergoes a ritual to turn herself into the Night Warrior, the avatar of Elune's most wrathful and warlike aspects. To counter this, Sylvanas orders several Night Elven heroes who fell in the Burning of Teldrassil to be raised as Dark Rangers to bolster her forces.
The leveling experience for the Burning Crusade and Wrath of the Lich King levels of 60 to 80 has been greatly reduced from 6,689,030 XP to 4,412,600 XP which is a reduction of 34%. This has been a notoriously lengthy leveling section, and this reduction will be very noticeable and appreciated by those players leveling new characters such as those allied races!

Top 10 Best Winter 2019 Anime to Watch This SeasonBY KEENAN MCCALLAPRIL 5, 2019Play Borderlands 2 for Free on PC This Weekend With the Ultra HD Texture PackBY JASON MOTHAPRIL 5, 20197 Upcoming Video Game Adaptions That Could Be Actually Good, Probably Not, Who Knows, WhateverBY NAOMI HARRINGTONAPRIL 5, 2019God Wars: The Complete Legend for Steam Gets New Trailer Showing Characters and GameplayBY GIUSEPPE NELVAAPRIL 5, 2019Dragon Marked for Death ReviewBY ANDREW MCMAHONAPRIL 5, 2019
Nov 11 New players welcome discord all new players and old players are welcome to join my server, we have been playing for awhile we can assist you with ur questions! 6300 30 posts 1 sec ago https://discord.gg/CNU53ju basicly made it so people can talk/make friends while playing any game, has 50+ people in the server, most people are on moonguard playing wow. this is a friendly server, we dont allow bullying! We prefer everyone to put eachother up instead of down. We have a suggestion box! and a music bot :) i am trying to get more people into the server so we can have events like stand up comedy. custom emojis available you just gotta send them to admin (Me) also looking for server mods to manage the server/improve it when im not around.Tenzo0 Nov 11
Leveling used to be a treat in WoW. New, unique abilities drove you forward and made getting past the horrible grind worth it to some extent. Now it just feels like everything is set to grind. More than it used to be. Once it was tolerable, rewarding even, but now you grind to unlock an allied race through reputations barely connected to most of these races, only to have to level up that character to get their unique armor set (compelling you to not just boost your character and instead suffer through the slog of ANOTHER group of alts), then you get back to current content and grind some more with a random chance to drop the item you need to get your ilvl up to finally enjoy the single warfront available (as I write this).
Importing will allow you to see all chests on the map. The best way to farm the chests is using a Outlaw Rogue since they can see whether a chest is spawned or not on the minimap. Other classes will have to get up close and look around while a Rogue can see if the chest has spawned on the minimap. You can use a trial character for this. Just remember to mail the items you get before your three hours has gone.
Back in the days of Burning Crusade, leveling up your character was a very tedious procedure. The quests were not even shown on the map, you always had to read through the quest list and figure out where to go and what to do (which mobs to kill, items to retrieve, etc.). After a few more expansions, questing became a little bit easier, due to the quest chains being more linear. You can pretty much follow the main quest storyline. Also, the map became more interactive.
They seem to have expected some things, though, see adding pets with aquatic damage (gun and ooze) aswell as a resistant cockroach to stop us from cheesing everything with elementals. Yet, a fact their damage output is low combined with shields not checking for racial damage means this mechanic prevents a lot as you mentioned. The last boss has got an ability to remove basic shields so perhaps that was not in oblivion either… unlike the reactive damage. Also, an ability that forces swap altogether with an ability which prevents from being swapped, including critters? I can't say I like it.
A "stat squish" and "item squish" was implemented to lower the numbers used in the game, e.g. a legendary item previously with a level of 1000 reduced to 265. Unique class-specific buffs are added back, i.e. mages' Arcane Brilliance and priests' Mark of Fortitude. Titanforging—a random event that raises the initial item level of an item gained via drops or rewards—is still in the game; however, if the item is one of those affected by the Heart of Azeroth, then that item cannot be titanforged.
The Horde will now control most of Kalimdor, and the Alliance most of the Eastern Kingdoms. For a low-level character the quests and storylines won't change, but for high-level players many zones will see changes via phasing. Teldrassil is burned and Undercity is in ruins as the story progresses by phasing. At max level Arathi Highlands and Darkshore are phased to be updated to reflect their status as locations for Warfronts.
This new farm takes advantage of the level scaling changes implemented by blizzard.  Event NPC's like the NPC's found in the twilight outpost, scale up or down depending on your level. HOWEVER, your level also determines which loot tables each mob will have.  By using a level 58 character, you can successfully loot items in the 57 – 59 item range, a range which has some of the most expensive and well sought after transmog items in the game.  In less than 30 minutes farming this spot I was able to snatch up some glorious legplates[/URL] (on video) – worth a stunning 150,000g.  Watch the video for absolute details I suppose, but the gist of it is you need to create a level 58 DK, go to the twilight camps, and start the killin'.  Unlike before, an implementation of a daily event has changed the loot tables!   This spot is the new hot thing on the block.
The downside is that War Mode will make you vulnerable to other players, which means you might be killed more often. Whether it’s worthwhile will depend on the zones you’re visiting and how active the other faction is on your server cluster. Heavily populated realms usually mean more players on both sides, and more conflict, but on quieter realms, you may rarely run across an enemy.
After completing your island expedition and second foothold, head back out to your third and final zone to quest in. Note that any legendaries you were using to level have become inactive and are merely stat sticks now. Feel free to replace them with quest gear as you obtain it. Before heading out, feel free to send your three champions out on new missions!
Looking for the best ways to make gold in World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth 8.1 in 2018? Look no further, this is your definitive WoW gold guide! Back in the day there used to be a ton of relevant guides on how to make that sweet sweet gold, but it seems like most guides are no longer up to date with all the various gold making ventures in WoW. This WoW gold guide is a constant work in progress and will be continuously updated with all the best ways to make millions of wow gold.
Learned this today: posted a comment, came back later to see if there was any feedback, reloaded the page: the page posted a copy of my comment. That was not what I wanted. I just wanted to check if my comment was posted and if there were some responses. I did not want to post a copy of my comment from 5 hours ago. And, a humble guess, I think the majority of the users are not expecting such behavior either.
I just wanna thank this community for all the information that is provided. I haven't focused on gold at all until this expansion, and I have been playing since vanilla. This morning I woke up to 130 complete and sold auctions and cracked 20k for the first time in years. It may not be a lot at all but it felt great and now I just want more. Time to learn TSM I guess.

4. Is there a guild waiting for you on the target server that you are satisfied with? Often times, I have transferred to a server, made a lot of gold and quit the game out of boredom because I was without a guild. Another aspect behind this question is that often times in guilds, you can get free flasks and materials to craft goods instead of spending your own gold. This will add up in the long run, whether it's free repairs or free abyss crystals. Remember, you can always send the crystals to another toon and sell them for gold as well.
With the excitement of becoming Level 120 come a lot of new activities to do. However, it is particularly important to note that you should continue to complete the story mode quests. You will undoubtedly achieve Level 120 before completing your third zone, so be sure to head back and finish the story quests as they are important to unlocking game content as well as pushing your reputation levels even higher. Each zone comes with a lot of side quests that can be ignored at first as you push your item level up, complete emissaries, and do dungeons, but when you have some time, be sure to wrap up all of the quest lines in each zone to maximize your reputation potential. Reputation is the gateway to all things in Battle for Azeroth, so quest away! Be sure to use our Quest Completion Checker tool here at Icy Veins to see if there are any missed quests in any of the zones for you to go back and complete!
Experience the relentless conflict at the heart of the Warcraft saga in this World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth Expansion Set. Azeroth paid a terrible price to end the apocalyptic march of the Legion’s crusade. But the shattered trust between the Alliance and Horde is tenuous. As the age-old conflict reignites, gather your allies and champion your faction’s cause.
The bald and beautiful Ted “Sloot” Bacinschi has been playing World of Warcraft since the early days. He’s been raiding just as long, if you count stepping foot in Zul’Gurub, getting to the first boss and wiping over and over again. Sloot isn’t just a tank on the desk, he’s also a tank extraordinaire in game as a master of many tank specializations. An iconic figure in the North American and European PvE scenes, you can often find him streaming.
Most heirlooms only work in a limited level range in their default form and must be upgraded to work at higher levels. That costs gold, and you’ll need around 30,000 gold to outfit yourself with a fully upgraded set (counting only those that give you bonus experience). You may need to spend some time on a boosted character to acquire the gold you need to outfit another character with heirlooms, but it’s well worth the effort.
Some quests in my guide are marked as "SKIP" and colored in red.  These quests are simply either too hard to solo or not worth the XP/time and are skipped.  My guide will only list SKIPPED quests if the quest is a direct follow up after completing a quest, not one that you have to click the NPC again to get it.  If you hover over the skipped quests, it will give info on why it is skipped in the guide (unless that info is already listed directly in the guide text).
For more than a year in WOTLK I did nothing but raiding and some dailies here and there. I leveled a bit on a few alts and, as all are aware, it cost to support alts sometimes. I did dailies, and LFG quests until the Dungeon finder came along. I did 2 or 3 randoms then logged off if not a raid night. I was bored with the grind of dailies and wanted a change.
No he's just not paying attention. The wanted quests are built into both the leveling guides and the "Zandalar Forever" achievement guide. They aren't in the rep guide because they are not repeatable and by the time you hit max level they should be done. You'll also notice the rep guide doesn't contain every single possible completable quest that rewards rep. It is designed to focus on repeatable objectives, world quests, large quest lines, and missions.
The Horde and Alliance established footholds in Kul Tiras and Zandalar, seeking to use these staging points to launch large-scale assaults deep into enemy territory. These assaults cycle regularly between Kul Tiras and Zandalar, giving you an opportunity to help your faction attack or defend a zone. While the assaulting faction tries to break through their enemy’s defenses, defenders must rally the local forces to drive the invaders away.
These books cost 1.000 Gold each and are sold from your BfA gathering profession trainer. As soon as you re-learned your farming profession, use this book and you will get back all of your lost Battle for Azeroth gathering ranks. Your gathering skill remains reset at 1, but you don’t have to care about that since you have your ranks back – thats literally all that matters.
Last week I started a my quest to do 100 dungeon runs of all classic dungeon content(and possibly beyond) every Monday i'll be Posting my results here as well as a video on my youtube channel if you are just wanting something to liste to while farming ;). For the last week I found my self in deadmines and it was awful (100 runs of ragefire was enjoyable compared to this)
Leveling used to be a treat in WoW. New, unique abilities drove you forward and made getting past the horrible grind worth it to some extent. Now it just feels like everything is set to grind. More than it used to be. Once it was tolerable, rewarding even, but now you grind to unlock an allied race through reputations barely connected to most of these races, only to have to level up that character to get their unique armor set (compelling you to not just boost your character and instead suffer through the slog of ANOTHER group of alts), then you get back to current content and grind some more with a random chance to drop the item you need to get your ilvl up to finally enjoy the single warfront available (as I write this).
I'll be rating them all from 1 to 5 out of 5, in no particular order, and in 3 categories: Profitability (with a 0 also being a loss of cash due to the expensive initial cost), Usefulness and finally Flavour/Coolness/Prof Fantasy, whatever you like to call it. These are all personal opinions gathered from having a few of them myself and from what's been shared on Wowhead about ones I don't know, so feel free to share your own opinions or correct me when I am wrong, here goes:

 ":"  -  Any time a step ends in a ":" instead of a "." means that the next step is part of the current step you are on.  This generally means the next step should be done while working on the current step.  This means every "start working on" or "continue working on" will end in a ":".  But this is used with other occasions as well, so keep this in mind.
EXCEPTION: If you are leveling trade skills while advancing, review the materials requirements of every recipe, pattern, plan, or formula that are planning on purchasing from a trainer. For example, some of the shirt patterns for tailors use very few materials and thus yield a more efficient manner of leveling the trade skill. Check profession leveling guides here on the wiki, ask a guild-mate or friend, or check out information on other web sites to help in this area. A little pre-planning and fore-thought can save you huge investment costs in the long run.
Each Cup will give players a chance to get their share of USD $12,000 prize money and MDI points. The top point-earning teams from the East and West will combine in a live, cross-regional, in-person Spring Season LAN final in June. This LAN offers a share of USD $100,000 in prize money, as well as a coveted place at the MDI Global Finals. We’ll share more details about the MDI Spring Season’s finals soon!

Each battle that you win will yield experience for each pet that participated. However, deceased companions will not receive any experience (so make an effort to keep them alive by swaping in a different pet). Experience gains are based on your pet's level compared to the wild pet. Defeating a higher level opponent will grant more experience than a much lower level one, but be ready for a tough fight!


May 19, 2016 Welcome. Please Read! Welcome to the New Player Help and Guides forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can ask questions and receive helpful information from experienced players and learn more about the adventures that await you! Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en/community/conduct) and guidelines (http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/15252595157) before posting. Important Reminders: Search The search function at the top of the World of Warcraft community site is extremely effective and robust. Before you create a new forum topic, please be use it to search for similar topics, blog posts, or web pages that may contain the answer for which you are looking. Making a new thread on an existing subject can result in your thread being deleted or, if you continue to re-post the same content, the loss of your forum privileges for spamming. Rating The forum rating system can be used to promote positive discussion, demote unhelpful comments, and even report posts that violate the forum Code of Conduct. By hovering over a post you'll be presented with several options, including a "thumbs up" (Like) and a "thumbs down" (Dislike) icon. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon will rate the post up. If enough people like a post, it will gain a Highly Rated status and appear at the top of related search results. Highly Rated posts will also have a highlighted background. Clicking the "thumbs down" icon will expand a drop-down menu which will include "Dislike," "Trolling, "Spam" and "Report" options. "Dislike" will rate the post down. If enough people dislike a post, it will be darkened, and with a lot of dislikes it will be hidden completely. You can also quickly report a post as trolling or spam, or use the report function to fill out a more comprehensive description of a violation. Please note that you can only rate each post once. Use your power wisely to help foster a positive and helpful forum community. Have fun posting on these forums, and good luck with your adventures in Azeroth! Guidelines In addition to the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en-us/community/conduct), here are some common courtesy guidelines to follow. While these do technically fall within the bounds of the Code of Conduct, these cover more specific examples of common errors that will lead to thread deletions or posting privileges being revoked. [ul] The World of Warcraft forums are for discussion of topics directly related to World of Warcraft. The forums here are specifically to discuss the game and related topics. Any topics not related to World of Warcraft, Battle.net, or Blizzard Entertainment are subject to deletion. Don't post in all capital letters, use a misleading title, excessive punctuation, and/or non-standard symbols, etc. While everyone wants their posts read, we ask you to refrain from using these types of tactics in order to bring more people to your thread. Let your post stand on its own merit. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Using the words "Blizzard," "Blue," or any community team members' names in a thread topic is frowned upon. Everyone would like Blizzard to read and acknowledge his or her post, and we understand that; however, use of such words in the subject line does not help that come to pass. Please make your thread title relevant to the post subject. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Posting "First" or IBTL ("in before lock") constitutes as spamming. You will be suspended if you create a post that is intended to call out that you achieved a specific reply number in a thread. This is considered spamming. Posting IBTL ("in before the lock") is not helpful, and if you feel a thread should be moderated please use the rating button to do so. Do not "bump" posts. The act of posting simply to bump a thread is considered spamming. This also includes bumping very old threads for no reason (called "necro bumping" or "necroing"). Petition posts are frowned upon. These are discussion forums and, as such, we ask that you hold discussions. Creating a thread to ask for replies as votes is not a discussion. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Do not post about locked or deleted threads. Posts that are moderated have a reason behind the moderation. It's up to you to read the forum Code of Conduct and these guidelines to determine what you did wrong, learn from your mistake, and attempt to post again without breaking any rules. Kaivax0 May 19, 2016
×