Blog

Mythic Uldir Raid Testing Schedule (May 16-18)

Category: Blog

Seven Uldir bosses will be tested on PTR this week on Mythic difficulty!

Uldir raid testing on Battle for Azeroth Beta continues on Mythic difficulty. All bosses have been playtested on Normal/Heroic difficulties and we looked at four boss previews by FatbossTV:

In order to participate in the testing, you must obviously have a Beta invitation. Assemble a group and talk to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in Stormwind/Orgrimmar for a teleport. Your level/stats will be automatically adjusted for the tested difficulty, there’s no need for a max level character.

Blizzard LogoBlizzard (Source)

On Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, May 16th-18th we will be conducting raid tests of Mythic Uldir. We will also be conducting another test of Heroic Mythrax on Friday, May 18th.

Wednesday, May 16th

Zek’voz – Mythic Uldir
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Vectis – Mythic Uldir
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Thursday, May 17th

Fetid Devourer – Mythic Uldir
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

MOTHER – Mythic Uldir
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, May 18th

Taloc – Mythic Uldir
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Zul – Mythic Uldir
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Mythrax – Heroic Uldir
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 0:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a Beta environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested. 

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

In-Game Guides for WoW and ESO

Power level your characters, make thousands of gold, earn achievements, and more...

Try It For FREE

Leave a comment

Categories

STAY UP TO DATE